Tunes on Tuesday: Smooth Brain

Written by on July 20, 2022

Smooth Brain is a pop punk band from the tri-state area. They consist of Izzy on vocals, Hera and Ben on guitar, Maryn on bass and Jordan on drums. Maryn also graduated from the B.F.A Acting Program at Montclair State in 2020. Smooth Brain’s work has been featured on a compilation to support trans youth in Texas and their most recent single “Ye Olde Pop Punk Tune” is part of their debut album “Broken Record” releasing August 5.

Tunes on Tuesday airs every Tuesday at 2 and 5 pm est on 90.3 WMSC